Division 8 Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

Division 8 has an approximate area of 130 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Churchill, Goolman and One Mile plus parts of Amberley, Deebing Heights, Flinders View, Leichhardt, Peak Crossing, Raceview, Ripley, South Ripley and Yamanto.

It is surrounded by the council communities of Division 10, Division 3, Division 4, Division 6 and Division 7.

It is within the council of Ipswich.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Ipswich, Ipswich West and Scenic Rim.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Blair and Wright.