Rankin Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Rankin has an approximate area of 130 km².

It is comprised of 21 suburbs including Algester, Berrinba, Browns Plains, Calamvale, Crestmead, Daisy Hill, Drewvale, Hillcrest, Karawatha, Kingston, Logan Central, Marsden, Parkinson, Priestdale, Regents Park, Rochedale South, Slacks Creek, Springwood, Stretton and Underwood plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Brisbane and Logan.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Woodridge plus parts of Algester, Springwood, Stretton and Waterford.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Bonner, Bowman, Forde, Moreton, Oxley and Wright.