Ipswich West Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Ipswich West has an approximate area of 360 km².

It is comprised of 24 suburbs including Ashwell, Barellan Point, Blacksoil, Brassall, Chuwar, Ironbark, Karalee, Karrabin, Leichhardt, Moores Pocket, Mount Marrow, Muirlea, North Ipswich, North Tivoli, One Mile, Pine Mountain, Tallegalla, Thagoona, The Bluff and Tivoli plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is within the council of Ipswich.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bundamba, Ipswich, Lockyer, Moggill and Scenic Rim.

It is within the federal electorate of Blair.