Eight Mile Plains Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The suburb of Eight Mile Plains has an approximate area of 8 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Kuraby, Macgregor, Rochedale, Rochedale South, Runcorn, Sunnybank, Underwood, Upper Mount Gravatt and Wishart.

It is within the ward of Macgregor.

It is surrounded by the council communities of Division 1 and Division 2.

It is within the council of Brisbane.

It is within the state electorate of Toohey.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Bonner and Moreton.